My Journal

… And the journey begins.

If you have not already, go check out the about me section of my blog in order to know what this blog is all about.


…. And the journey begins.

As of Saturday, January 14th, 2017, I have been at my dream college for exactly a week. If you didn’t know, I attend a private Christian University called Southwestern Assemblies of God University (SAGU). I am considered a freshman although I have the credits to be considered a sophomore ( but that’s a different story ).

So far, I am loving this school so much! I am making a ton of great friends, wonderful roommate and suitemates, loving all of my classes, and most of all, growing closer to the Lord. If you didn’t know on top of regular academics, SAGU has a main focus on God and ministry. We are an Assemblies of God based school which also includes being a mission minded school. This school is growing me spiritually and mentally more and more every single day. I have five classes total, two classes on Tuesdays and Thursdays, and three classes on Monday, Wednesday, and Fridays. Then we have Chapel everyday except Mondays. It is not as hard as it sounds.

We have a modest dress code which again is not as hard as it sounds and very rewarding when people compliment you around campus on how pretty you look or how good your hair looks today, or how cute your outfit is. Whatever is may be, the peers around you here at SAGU love on everyone and make sure that everyone has a great day.

I have my room completely set up and adjusting very well to my new surroundings. I have not had any home sickness yet, but I’m sure that it will come eventually since I am 1,000 miles from home. I am learning all of the routines that occur on campus and will be joining a club/ministry here on campus this week.

Everyone here, the students, staff, and the profs are all great and so nice. everyone is always wanting to know you and help you with whatever you need which is such an amazing blessing. I have had an amazing first week and I cannot wait for many more to come. Let the journey begin.

♥ Ashlee Nicole

Leave a Reply

