Fashion and Beauty

Mani Monday – Essie: Saltwater Happy

Saltwater Happy Title.png

I am so excited to be starting this series on my blog!! Welcome to Mani Mondays!!!!

This is my very first post and I thought that for the big reveal, I should do one of my favorite polishes. For the first polish I chose Saltwater Happy by Essie. It is a very beautiful light blue with a slight touch of purple. I love this color for the spring and summer, it brings out every skin tone and is a popular one across the nail polish world.

The formula is AMAZING and it always stays on the longest compared to the rest of my Essie’s ( I only have roughly 10 Essie’s… still building my collection ). I will say that I just recently tried Essie for the first time and fell in love!! They have such a wonderful color selection and most of which have a great formula. The price throws me off sometimes at $9.00 a bottle but if you search for them at department stores like TJMaxx, Ross, Burkes, etc. , you can find them for around 50% off like I did this one. I got Saltwater Happy at Burkes Outlet for only $4.00!! Great find!

Now you won’t get the latest collections or anything at these stores but if your like me and just love to collect polishes or currently starting your addiction 🙂 these stores are great because you can get name brand polishes for half the price and they still have the great formula that Essie comes with.

I hope you guys enjoyed the reveal to the new series and come back every week for more. If anyone wants me to review a certain color or brand, leave me a comment on this post. Have a GREAT day!!

♥ Ashlee Nicole

Leave a Reply

