Fashion and Beauty

Mani Monday: Morgan Taylor – Days in the Sun

Morgan Taylor Blog Title.png

 

This week I received all of my stuff from my storage unit back in college and so I now have all of my nail polish back!! This means I’ll be able to feature different brands and colors for Mani Mondays. Don’t get to excited, I know you guys are gonna miss all my back to back Essie Mani Mondays.. ( those are the only polishes I brought home with me ). #sorrynotsorry

Anyway, this week I am featuring a pretty new brand to me. New enough to where I really can’t review the brand as a whole yet. I bought this Morgan Taylor polish like many others. I bought this just because it was a part of the Beauty and the Beast Collection this past Spring. I am a huge Disney fan so when I see that two of my favorite things are combined means I have to have it!

I was never a huge fan of yellow nail polish when I was younger but now that I have grown and my love for nail polish has gotten stronger, yellow nails are not that bad anymore. I will say this though, you have to find the right yellow for your skin tone because if not it could clash if you have skin with a yellow undertone.

I love this pastel yellow though, obviously inspired by Belle’s dress in the Beauty and the Beast. It has a little shimmer in it and I did have to apply three coats in order to get it fully opaque. That also depends on the way you apply your polishes though so don’t back away from this color just because of that.

As you can see I also decided to get creative this week with some nail art.
I used the L.A. Colors Art Deco Nail Art Polish to create the flowers and just used some gold glitter to add some sparkle. It was very easy and fun and it makes me miss doing nail art. FYI, you may see more of it in the future.

I hope you enjoy this Mani Monday as much as I do! Have a GREAT week!

♥ Ashlee Nicole

2 thoughts on “Mani Monday: Morgan Taylor – Days in the Sun

Leave a Reply

