My Journal

How I Plan and Organize My Blog Content

How I plan & Organize My Blog Content Blog Title.png

Hey Everyone!

Now that I have a pretty decent routine going on when it comes to blogging, I thought that I would share it with you especially for those of you that are interested in starting a blog.

The items that I use to plan out and organize my blog content are:

  • Notebook
  • Planner ( I use a Monthly/Weekly Planner. I recommend at least a Weekly )
  • Pens
  • Highlighters (Optional)
  • Sticky Notes

20170710_183335The notebook that I use along with the Planner is from Walmart. You can use whatever style, color, and design that you want or like. My only recommendation is that you should have a Monthly/Weekly Planner. I like having my Monthly views to write in what post will be going up that day and then I like using the weekly view to organize when I need to write a certain post, take pictures, schedule social media content, etc. I like having both but it is completely a personal preference.

Notebook: Five Star Wire bound Notebook, 2 – Subject, 100 sheets, 9.5″ x 6″

Planner: See It Bigger Plan Ahead 9″ x 11″ Planner

I have no “special pen” or anything. I typically prefer to write with a fine point pen because I can write smaller which helps when it comes to the planner. Also, typically in Black Ink. If you are one to go crazy with the colored ink pens then more power to you but to me it always bothers me if I don’t categorize with each color and it ends up looking messy to me.

How I use the notebook is simple. In the front I have about three or four pages saved for post ideas. Just as a reference when I go to plan out future weeks. Then I have my Mani Monday posts scheduled for the whole year and that takes up a front and some of the back of the page. I then have the rest of the notebook to plan and brainstorm each blog post. In the outline of each post, I put the TITLE on top of the page, DATE POSTED underneath, and then the TIME POSTED under that. In order to brainstorm my post I have a KEYPOINTS section to write that things that I have to mention in the post, a PICTURES section to plan what photos need taken for the post, and a SOCIAL MEDIA section to check off each website that has content planned on. This method works perfectly fine with me but if you are planning on starting a blog or if you are having trouble with your planning just try different things and you will soon find the perfect version of planning for you.

Untitled design.png

Here is a view of the Monthly view of the planner. You can see some posts scheduled for this month. The Weekly view has more information that as a viewer you are not aloud to see.

20170710_183502.jpg

I hope this helps some of you or even interests you. Let me know in the comments.

Thank You for Reading. Have a GREAT day!

♥ Ashlee Nicole

3 thoughts on “How I Plan and Organize My Blog Content

  1. Ive started jotting things in a weekly planner its so much easier to keep on track with when you need to do things. I also have a notebook that I write things that I need to do a post about 🙂 lovely post x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

