Fashion and Beauty

Vanity Tour & Organization

Vanity Tour & Organization.png

I received a vintage vanity for my birthday a couple of years ago for my 20th birthday from my mom. I fell in love with it the moment I saw it. Although the outside is gorgeous it is a pain to store stuff because if you look at the drawer size, that is the entire drawer it just a big wooden hole so its kind of hard to organize.

I will start with the part you have already seen for those of you who constantly read my posts. This is my nail polish storage in action in the middle of my vanity top in front of my mirror.

20170711_155519

BTW sorry for the picture quality. My room’s lighting sucks! Anyway, I recently added another glass container for my Q-Tips to match the one that I have for my cotton rounds. As you can tell, I LOVE the whole rustic elegance look. Shiplap, Wood, glass jars, etc. I’m not going to go into detail about this part since I did in My Nail Polish Storage post so if you are curious and have not yet seen that one then click the link above to check it out!

Next, I’m going to show you my little “office” area of my vanity. I am in college as you all know and so I have to have a space in order to store my office supplies and I tend to do some school work at my vanity because I do not have room in my bedroom for a desk.

20170711_155510.jpg

I have a plastic three drawer organizer to store these things in. In the top one I have Pencils, Pens, Highlighters, and my collection of Flare Pens. In the middle and bottom I just have accessories like stapler, hole punch, sticky notes, page flags, and binder clips and push pins for my bulletin board. On top, there is a jar full f my most used pens and pencils for easy access and then some sticky notes for the same reason. I also have just some décor all over my vanity to make it girly and pretty.

Now, I have my most used makeup stored in an identical plastic drawer like my office supplies.

20170711_155531.jpgIn the Top drawer I have my Face products foundation, concealer, contour, blush bronzer, etc.), In the middle is Eyes ( eye shadow, primer, mascara, eye liner, etc.), and in the bottom is Lips ( lipstick, lip gloss, lip balm, etc.). On top of the organizer I have my brushes for both face and eyes. as well as an old candle holder for my one knock off beauty blender and a candle that I light every once in a while to make my room smell good. Next to this you can see that I have a smaller mirror. This is for those parts of my makeup routine when I need to get close to the mirror without having to stand up and lean over everything. My ladies know the struggle!

Next is the actual vanity itself.

20170711_155456.jpg

In the top drawer, I have an acrylic organizer that holds the rest of my makeup that I don’t use on an everyday basis. In the Top Left drawer is my nail polish stuff along with nail care tools. In the Bottom Left is extra school supplies for easy access while I’m sitting at my vanity doing school work. In the Top Right is my body sprays, lotions,etc Lastly, In the Bottom Right is my hair stuff including my hair tools, accessories, and products.

It’s not the most organized vanity but it definitely works. I hope you all enjoyed and maybe I inspired you to get organizing.

Thank You for Reading! Have a GREAT day!

♥ Ashlee Nicole

One thought on “Vanity Tour & Organization

Leave a Reply

