College

How to Start a Blog in College

Hello!!

When I was going to start a blog, I was also a full time student and a part time employee. I tried to look through the internet about other college bloggers and how you can manage the many schedules but didn’t have much luck.

That means that I decided to give out my tips as a college blogger.

  1. You don’t have to spend money to start a blog! – Before I started my blog, I thought in order to actually go somewhere then you had to buy different programs and things, but guess what…. YOU DON’T!
  2. Start with a free platform. – WordPress.com and/or Blogger.com. They are both free to join and they are easy to work with. I have seen opinions that blogger is easier for beginners but I decided to choose WordPress and I love it!
  3. Find something that you love! – Everyone tells you to find your Niche and that is completely true but it also needs to be something that you are in love with. I have the biggest passion for beauty and fashion and love to keep up with trends and things so that it what I considered my niche. My biggest advice is to find the number one things that you enjoy learning and writing about because if you run out of things to say about a topic, your going to feel stuck.
  4. Start free until you have the money to invest. – You need to choose the free option in order to feel out the blogging process until you know whether or not you want to invest time and money into it.
  5. LOVE IT! – Love what you do! If you don’t enjoy it then there is no point especially if you work from home.

I hope that this information helps some of you. Let me know in the comments!

Thank You for Reading! Have a GREAT day!

♥ Ashlee Nicole

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

